Deontay Wilder responds to critics ahead of Fury clash — PBC Jabs

WBC Heavyweight Champion Deontay Wilder has a strong message for his critics ahead of his blockbuster title fight with Tyson Fury on December 1st: "They can enjoy me beating the sh*t out of Fury!"

PBC Boxing Video Thumbnail

PBC Jabs: November 29, 2018

This week on PBC Jabs, we preview our December 1st Showtime Pay-Per-View card and we check in with WBC heavyweight champ Deontay Wilder.

On December 1st, PBC presents a split-site doubleheader on Showtime and Showtime pay-per-view. The night starts in Canada at 7:45pm ET/4:45pm PT when boxing’s longest-reigning world champ Adonis Stevenson makes the 10th defense of his WBC light heavyweight title against undefeated mandatory challenger Oleksandr Gvozdyk.

Then at 9 pm ET/6 pm PT, the action continues on Showtime pay-per-view from Staples Center in Los Angeles, California, as unbeaten unified junior middleweight champ Jarrett Hurd takes on the UK’s Jason Welborn. Plus, Cuban heavyweight Luis Ortiz faces Travis Kauffman and rising undefeated heavyweight Joe Joyce battles Joe Hanks.

 And finally, the main event we’ve all been waiting for: Deontay Wilder meets Tyson Fury. Wilder puts his WBC heavyweight title on the line against lineal champ Fury. Joining us this week to discuss his final thoughts for Fury and to address his critics and doubters is "The Bronze Bomber" himself.

Subscribe to RSS
Related News