Deontay Wilder addresses Tyson Fury fight rumors on PBC Jabs

"I can tell you that the rumors are true."

PBC Boxing Video Thumbnail

PBC Jabs: August 16, 2018

This week on PBC Jabs, former featherweight champ Carl Frampton returns to the ring this Saturday, WBC heavyweight champion Deontay Wilder checks in before he heads over to Belfast, Northern Ireland, for some ringside commentating and we preview our August 24th FS1 show!

Former two-division champ Carl Frampton returns home to face Australia’s undefeated Luke Jackson at Windsor Park in an interim WBO 126-pound bout presented by Showtime Sports. Frampton is the current interim WBO title holder and with a win over Jackson there could be some big fights in line for him. But, there’s another big name who will be ringside for Frampton’s fight: WBC heavyweight champ Deontay Wilder.

Wilder will provide live ringside commentary for the broadcast—which features a fight with fellow heavyweight and former unified champion Tyson Fury—streaming live on Showtime Boxing’s Facebook page and Showtime Sports’ Youtube channel which begins at 3:30pm ET/12:30pm PT. Wilder joins us this week in an exclusive interview to discuss his upcoming trip to Belfast and to address the rumors around a possible fight with Fury.

On August 24th PBC on FS1 returns from The Armory in Minneapolis, Minnesota as welterweight contender Jamal James headlines in his hometown to challenge Mexico’s Mahonry Montes. And in the co-feature middleweight contenders Willie Monroe Jr. and Immanuwel Aleem will square off. The broadcast start at 8pm ET / 5pm PT, live on FS1.

That's it for this week's PBC Jabs. Thanks for watching and we'll see you next time as we continue to bring you the best in boxing.

Subscribe to RSS
Related News