A Day in the Life of Vito Mielnicki Jr.

We follow the undefeated welterweight phenom around as he prepares to face Preston Wilson Saturday night on FS1.

Vito Mielnicki Jr. isn't your average boxing prospect. The 17-year-old New Jersey native was an amateur boxing star before he could legally drive. And even today, as an undefeated pro with three fights under his belt, he balances his budding boxing career with a full time schedule at West Essex High School in North Caldwell, NJ.

Mielnicki's impressive rise may be turning heads, yet he keeps a cool one on his own shoulders. This Saturday, January 18, he'll continue his climb up the 147-pound ladder, facing Preston Wilson at the Liacouras Center in Philadelphia, Pennsylvania on the FOX PBC Fight Night Prelims on FS1 (6:30 p.m. ET/3:30 p.m. PT). 

During his preparation for this bout, our cameras followed Mielnicki (3-0, 3 KOs) for a day, from his early morning workout routine, to school to driving down to Philly for a sparring session with unified World Super Welterweight Champion Julian Williams, who headlines the same card versus Jeison Rosario on FOX (8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. PT). Check it out!

For a closer look at Vito Mielnicki Jr., check out his fighter page. 

Subscribe to RSS
Related News