Fight Night

SAT, FEB 16, 2019 8pm Eastern Time / 5pm Pacific Time Microsoft Theatre at L.A. Live, Los Angeles, California

Santa Cruz vs Rivera - Watch Video Highlights | February 16, 2019

1:00 • Feb 13, 2019

WBA Featherweight World Champion Leo Santa Cruz (36-1-1, 19 KOs) retained his title in front of his hometown crowd by winning a unanimous decision over Rafael Rivera (26-3-2, 17 KOs) in the main event of Premier Boxing Champions on FOX and FOX Deportes Saturday night from Microsoft Theater at L.A. Live in Los Angeles.

Leo Santa Cruz fighter profile Winner
Rafael Rivera fighter profile

Santa Cruz vs Rivera

Santa Cruz defeats Rivera by UD

Featherweight World Champion Leo Santa Cruz retains his WBA 126-pound title against Mexico's Rafael "Big Bang" Rivera with a dominating unanimous decision victory.

Fight Highlights

Former Lightweight Champ Omar Figueroa Jr. defeated local fan favorite John Molina Jr. by a controversial UD in the co-feature and 2016 U.S. Olympian Karlos Balderas and 160-pound contender Hugo Centeno Jr. both scored victories on the undercard.

  • Omar Figueroa Jr. def. John Molina Jr. by UD
  • Sebastián Fundora def. Donnie Marshall by KO (RD3)
  • Karlos Balderas def. José Cen Torres by TKO (RD3)
  • Ryosuka Iwasa def. César Juarez by TD (RD10)
  • DeeJay Kriel def. Carlos Licona by KO (RD12)
  • Hugo Centeno Jr. def Oscar Cortez by TD (RD4)
  • Ivan Redkach def. Tyrone Harris by KO (RD1)
  • Jerry Perez def. Ivan L. Benitez by KO (RD4)
  • Julián Rodarte def. Miguel A. Mendoza by UD
  • Marlon Tapales def. Fernando Vargas by TKO (RD5)
  • Shon Mondragon def. Julio Martinez by KO (RD2)
  • Neri Romero def. Thomas Smith by UD

Watch the Fight


Sat, Feb 16, 2019



Sat, Feb 16, 2019



Sat, Feb 16, 2019


Nov 1, 2020 / Davis vs Santa Cruz, Gervonta Davis, Leo Santa Cruz, Mario Barrios, Ryan Karl, Regis Prograis, Isaac Cruz Gonzales, Diego Magdaleno

Gervonta Davis Delivers Highlight Reel KO of Leo Santa Cruz

Oct 30, 2020 / Davis vs Santa Cruz, Leo Santa Cruz

Leo Santa Cruz Vows to Win By Any Means Necessary

Oct 29, 2020 / Davis vs Santa Cruz, Gervonta Davis, Leo Santa Cruz

Davis-Santa Cruz Final Press Conference Video & Quotes