This Week on The PBC Podcast: Gary Russell Jr. and Jay Deas

Russell, WBC World Featherweight Champion, and Deas, trainer of WBC World Heavyweight Champion Deontay Wilder, give an update on their respective camps and talk strategy,

WBC World Featherweight Champion - Gary Russell Jr.

WBC World Featherweight Champion Gary Russell Jr. dropped by this week to discuss possible showdowns versus Leo Santa Cruz, Gervonta “Tank” Davis and, of course, his February 8th bout versus dangerous undefeated contender Tugstsogt Nyambayar, at PPL Center in Allentown, Pennsylvania, live on PBC on SHOWTIME (9 p.m. ET/ 6p.m. PT)

Also, Jay Deas, trainer of unbeaten WBC World Heavyweight Champion Deontay Wilder, provides an update on training camp and talks strategy ahead of Wilder’s February 22 rematch versus Tyson Fury on PBC on FOX Sports pay-per-view (8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. PT). All that, plus a full recap of last weekend’s action and analysis of upcoming bouts, right here

The PBC Podcast is a weekly boxing show featuring timely analysis and interviews with the sport’s biggest figures. The show is published every Tuesday on iTunes, Spotify, Soundcloud, Stitcher, Spreaker and other outlets. Alternatively, listeners can find The PBC Podcast on the PBC website at www.premierboxingchampions.com/podcast.

Subscribe to RSS
Related News